Asian Shooting Confederation elect executives

By Abdellatif Al-Sharaa

KUWAIT: Following the election of Sheikh Salman Sabah Al-Salem Al-Humoud Al-Sabah President of Asian Shooting confederation and Eng Duaij Khalaf Falah Sultan Al-Otaibi Secretary general – both by acclamation, during the Asian Shooting Confederation general assembly meetings, elections of the vice presidents and executive committee were carried out and the results were as follows:

Vice Presidents: (1) Meshaal Al-Nasr from Qatar (2) Kiichiro Matsumaru from Japan (3) Javid S Lodhi from Pakistan (4) Chun Liang from China (5) Prince Khalid Al-Saud from Saudi Arabia. Executive committee members include; Oybek Norinbaev (from Uzbekistan); Shirantha Peries (from Sri Lanka); Boutros Jalkh (from Lebanon); Hassan bin Hadia (from UAE); Kim Yen Bui Thi (from Vietnam); Joni Supriyanto (from Indonesia); Pushpa Das Shreshta (from Nepal); Oleg Pochivalov (from Kzakhstan). Kuwait was also chosen as the premise of ASC for the next four years.

President of the International Shooting Sport Federation (ISSF) Senator Luciano Rossi lauded Kuwait as well as the development of the shooting sport in Kuwait and Asia. He also commended the leadership of Sheikh Salman Sabah Al-Salem Al-Humoud Al-Sabah and Eng Duaij Khalaf Al-Otaibi. Chinese Ambassador to Kuwait praised the development of the sport in Kuwait. ASC vice president, President of Japanese Shooting Federation Kiichiro Matsumaru commended the efforts of the president of Kuwait Shooting Sport Federation Eng Duaij Al-Otaibi.

Back to top button